Issuer research / United States & global listings

Grayscale crypto ETFs, ETPs and trusts

Grayscale is a specialist digital-asset manager with one of the broadest product ranges tracked by FindCryptoETFs. Its lineup includes exchange-traded bitcoin and ether products, staking products, multi-asset funds, options-income strategies, crypto equity ETFs and single-asset trusts.

Use the FindCryptoETFs data below to compare Grayscale products by exposure, structure, reported AUM, stated fee and trading venue.

active exchange-traded products

17

combined reported AUM

$13.9B

assets or investment categories

11

strategies

5

stated annual fee range

0.15% to 2.50%

Data as of: Oct 2, 2026

The catalogue has no separate active or closed status. Active counts use currently tracked exchange-listed records. Region is the database-recorded region, not investor eligibility. Fee waiver data is unavailable and is not inferred.

Issuer overview

About Grayscale

Grayscale was founded in 2013 as a digital-asset-focused investment manager. Its first product, the Bitcoin Investment Trust, began operating that year and later became the Grayscale Bitcoin Trust. The firm subsequently expanded into ether and a wider range of single-asset, diversified and thematic products.

Grayscale’s product history differs from that of issuers that entered the market by launching new ETFs. Several Grayscale products began as private placements, later obtained public quotations on OTC markets and, in some cases, were subsequently converted or uplisted into exchange-traded products.

This history has produced a varied range. It includes large bitcoin and ether products with long operating records, lower-fee mini products, staking strategies, multi-asset portfolios, covered-call and premium-income products, crypto equity ETFs and trusts linked to smaller digital assets.

Product range

Grayscale product range

Grayscale’s range covers more assets and product structures than most crypto issuers in the FindCryptoETFs database. Its exchange-traded lineup includes bitcoin, ether, solana, XRP, dogecoin, chainlink, avalanche, sui and other single-asset exposures, alongside diversified crypto portfolios and equity strategies.

The database also contains Grayscale trusts that trade on OTC markets and investment vehicles available only through private placement. These should be separated from the main exchange-traded product table so users can distinguish products with different access, liquidity and regulatory structures.

Compare tracked products

Listings sharing an ISIN are merged into one product record.

17 exchange-listed products shown
Exchange-listed
ExposureBTC
Reported AUM$10.7B
Strategyspot
Annual fee1.50%
RegionUS
Launch dateSep 25, 2013
Trading venuesNYSE Arca
ExposureETH
Reported AUM$2B
Strategystaking
Annual fee2.50%
RegionUS
Launch dateDec 14, 2017
Trading venuesNYSE Arca
ExposureMULTI
Reported AUM$442M
Strategybasket/index
Annual fee0.59%
RegionUS
Launch dateFeb 1, 2018
Trading venuesNYSE Arca
Exchange-listed
ExposureSOL
Reported AUM$222M
Strategystaking
Annual fee0.19%
RegionUS
Launch dateNov 18, 2021
Trading venuesNYSE Arca
ExposureLINK
Reported AUM$166M
Strategystaking
Annual fee0.35%
RegionUS
Launch dateFeb 26, 2021
Trading venuesNYSE Arca
Exchange-listed
ExposureXRP
Reported AUM$103M
Strategyspot
Annual fee0.35%
RegionUS
Launch dateSep 1, 2024
Trading venuesNYSE Arca
Exchange-listed
ExposureSUI
Reported AUM$42M
Strategystaking
Annual fee0.35%
RegionUS
Launch dateAug 1, 2024
Trading venuesNYSE Arca
ExposureBTC
Reported AUM$18M
Strategyoptions income
Annual fee0.66%
RegionUS
Launch dateApr 2, 2025
Trading venuesNYSE Arca
Exchange-listed
ExposureDOGE
Reported AUM$14M
Strategyspot
Annual fee0.35%
RegionUS
Launch dateNov 1, 2024
Trading venuesNYSE Arca
ExposureAVAX
Reported AUM$7.6M
Strategystaking
Annual fee0.35%
RegionUS
Launch dateNov 11, 2021
Trading venuesNasdaq
Exchange-listed
ExposureEQUITY
Reported AUMNot reported
Strategyequity
Annual fee0.59%
RegionUS
Launch dateJan 30, 2025
Trading venuesNYSE Arca
ExposureBTC
Reported AUMNot reported
Strategyspot
Annual fee0.15%
RegionUS
Launch dateJul 31, 2024
Trading venuesNYSE Arca
ExposureEQUITY
Reported AUMNot reported
Strategyequity
Annual fee0.59%
RegionUS
Launch dateApr 30, 2025
Trading venuesNYSE Arca

Figures may have different reporting dates. Product-level pages contain additional details and source information.

Other tracked investment vehicles

Other Grayscale investment vehicles

FindCryptoETFs also tracks a number of Grayscale single-asset and diversified trusts that are quoted on OTC markets or offered through private placement. These vehicles can have different subscription rules, liquidity, fee structures and investor eligibility from exchange-listed ETFs and ETPs.

They should not be included in the headline exchange-traded product count unless they are actively trading on an exchange included in the comparison. Display them in a separate table with a clear “OTC” or “Private placement” status.

Other tracked investment vehicles

ExposureZEC
Reported AUM$996M
Strategyspot
Annual fee2.50%
RegionUS
Launch dateOct 24, 2017
Trading venuesOTCQX
ExposureBCH
Reported AUMNot reported
Strategyspot
Annual fee2.50%
RegionUS
Launch dateMar 1, 2018
Trading venuesOTCQX
ExposureLTC
Reported AUMNot reported
Strategyspot
Annual fee2.50%
RegionUS
Launch dateMar 1, 2018
Trading venuesOTCQX
ExposureTAO
Reported AUMNot reported
Strategyspot
Annual fee2.50%
RegionUS
Launch dateJun 10, 2024
Trading venuesOTCQX
ExposureZEN
Reported AUMNot reported
Strategyspot
Annual fee2.50%
RegionUS
Launch dateJun 1, 2018
Trading venuesOTCQX
ExposureMANA
Reported AUMNot reported
Strategyspot
Annual fee2.50%
RegionUS
Launch dateFeb 26, 2021
Trading venuesOTCQX
Private placement
ExposureAAVE
Reported AUMNot reported
Strategyspot
Annual fee2.50%
RegionUS
Launch dateOct 2, 2024
Trading venuesPrivate placement
Private placement
ExposureWAL
Reported AUMNot reported
Strategyspot
Annual fee2.50%
RegionUS
Launch dateAug 12, 2025
Trading venuesPrivate placement
ExposureSTX
Reported AUMNot reported
Strategyspot
Annual fee2.50%
RegionUS
Launch dateMay 22, 2024
Trading venuesOTCQB
ExposureLPT
Reported AUMNot reported
Strategyspot
Annual fee2.50%
RegionUS
Launch dateMar 10, 2021
Trading venuesOTCQX
Private placement
ExposureOP
Reported AUMNot reported
Strategyspot
Annual fee2.50%
RegionUS
Launch dateDec 10, 2024
Trading venuesPrivate placement
ExposureNEAR
Reported AUMNot reported
Strategyspot
Annual fee2.50%
RegionUS
Launch dateMay 22, 2024
Trading venuesOTCQB
Private placement
ExposureMULTI
Reported AUMNot reported
Strategybasket/index
Annual fee2.50%
RegionUS
Launch dateJan 1, 2021
Trading venuesPrivate placement
ExposureMULTI
Reported AUMNot reported
Strategybasket/index
Annual fee2.50%
RegionUS
Launch dateJul 2, 2024
Trading venuesPrivate placement
Private placement
ExposureDEEP
Reported AUMNot reported
Strategyspot
Annual fee2.50%
RegionUS
Launch dateAug 12, 2025
Trading venuesPrivate placement
Private placement
ExposureUnspecified
Reported AUMNot reported
StrategyNot classified
Annual feeNot stated
RegionUS
Launch dateNot reported
Trading venuesPrivate placement
ExposureFIL
Reported AUMNot reported
Strategyspot
Annual fee2.50%
RegionUS
Launch dateMar 15, 2021
Trading venuesOTCQX
Private placement
ExposureSXT
Reported AUMNot reported
Strategyspot
Annual fee2.50%
RegionUS
Launch dateJun 24, 2025
Trading venuesPrivate placement
Private placement
ExposureIP
Reported AUMNot reported
Strategyspot
Annual fee2.50%
RegionUS
Launch dateJul 28, 2025
Trading venuesPrivate placement
ExposureMULTI
Reported AUMNot reported
Strategybasket/index
Annual fee0.50%
RegionUS
Launch dateMar 1, 2024
Trading venuesPrivate placement
Private placement
ExposurePYTH
Reported AUMNot reported
Strategyspot
Annual fee2.50%
RegionUS
Launch dateFeb 13, 2025
Trading venuesPrivate placement
Private placement
ExposureLDO
Reported AUMNot reported
Strategyspot
Annual fee2.50%
RegionUS
Launch dateDec 10, 2024
Trading venuesPrivate placement

Range structure

How Grayscale’s product range is structured

Grayscale’s bitcoin and ether ranges include both established products and lower-fee mini products. GBTC and ETHE began operating years before they became exchange-traded products. The Bitcoin Mini Trust ETF and Ethereum Mini ETF were created later as separate products with different fee levels.

The issuer has also expanded its use of staking. Staking products hold proof-of-stake assets and may receive protocol rewards, subject to product expenses, operational arrangements and network risks.

Grayscale’s options-income products are designed differently from its single-asset holdings. Covered-call and premium-income strategies use options linked to crypto exposure and therefore should not be compared with spot products on fee alone.

Its equity products, including funds focused on bitcoin miners or corporate crypto adoption, invest in shares rather than directly holding digital assets. Their performance can be affected by company operations, equity-market conditions and business-specific risks.

Distinct assets or categories

11

Current exchange-listed records

Tracked strategies

5

Based on classified strategy tags

Products by asset

BTC4ETH3EQUITY2AVAX1DOGE1HYPE1LINK1MULTI1SOL1SUI1XRP1

Products by strategy

staking7spot4options income3equity2basket/index1

Issuer history

Grayscale’s development as a crypto asset manager

  1. 2013

    Grayscale is founded as a digital-asset investment manager. The Bitcoin Investment Trust is formed in September and begins operations later that month.

  2. 2015

    Shares of the bitcoin trust begin trading publicly on the OTCQX market. The product provides publicly quoted exposure but does not yet operate with the ongoing creation and redemption process used by an exchange-traded product.

  3. 2017

    Grayscale launches its Ethereum Trust, adding ether exposure to its product range.

  4. 2018 to 2021

    The firm expands into additional single-asset trusts and diversified products. The range grows to include assets such as bitcoin cash, litecoin, zcash, stellar, filecoin and decentralised finance tokens.

  5. January 2024

    GBTC uplists from OTCQX to NYSE Arca as a spot bitcoin exchange-traded product. The product begins operating with ongoing share creations and redemptions.

  6. July 2024

    ETHE uplists to NYSE Arca as a spot ether exchange-traded product. Grayscale also introduces separate Bitcoin Mini Trust and Ethereum Mini products during 2024.

  7. 2025 onward

    Grayscale broadens its exchange-traded range across additional crypto assets, staking strategies, options-income products and crypto-related equities. The expansion moves the range beyond its original single-asset trust model.

Fees

Fees across Grayscale’s product range

The stated annual fees across Grayscale’s tracked products currently range from 0.15% to 2.50%.

The wide range partly reflects differences in product age, structure and access. Mini products, exchange-traded staking products, options strategies, OTC trusts and private placements should not be treated as a single like-for-like fee comparison.

Show permanent annual fees as the primary figure. If a fee waiver applies, display the waived rate, expiry date and standard rate separately.

Current range in catalogue0.15% to 2.50%

Listing geography

Where Grayscale products are traded

Grayscale’s tracked range is concentrated in the United States. Exchange-traded products are primarily listed on NYSE Arca or Nasdaq, while several older trusts are quoted on OTC markets. Other vehicles remain available only through private placement.

The trading venue affects liquidity, access and product mechanics. An NYSE Arca listing, an OTC quotation and a private placement should always be identified separately in the product table.

US

Region is the database-recorded listing region. It does not describe investor eligibility.

Methodology

About the data

This page combines FindCryptoETFs product data with selected issuer history and product context. Product counts cover active exchange-traded products associated with the issuer. Where possible, multiple exchange listings or currency trading lines sharing the same ISIN are treated as one product.

Combined reported AUM is calculated from the latest available product-level figures. Reporting dates can differ, and products without available AUM are excluded. The result may not match the issuer’s corporate AUM because the issuer may include private funds, products outside the FindCryptoETFs database or assets from other business lines.

Fee figures represent stated annual product fees. They can exclude brokerage charges, bid and offer spreads, taxes and other investor-level costs. Promotional waivers should be identified separately from permanent fees.

Data as of: Oct 2, 2026

Report a data issue
The catalogue has no separate active or closed status. Counts use currently tracked exchange-listed records, region is the database-recorded region rather than investor eligibility, and fee waiver information is unavailable.

Disclosure

Important information

This page is for information only. It is not financial advice, a recommendation, or an invitation to buy or sell any investment. Crypto-linked products are high risk and can result in substantial losses. Check current product information with the issuer and seek independent professional advice where appropriate.

Questions

Frequently asked questions

Are OTC trusts included in Grayscale’s exchange-traded product count?+

They should not be included in the headline exchange-traded product count unless they are actively trading on an exchange included in the comparison. Display them in a separate table with a clear “OTC” or “Private placement” status.

How should Grayscale fee waivers be shown?+

Show permanent annual fees as the primary figure. If a fee waiver applies, display the waived rate, expiry date and standard rate separately.

Explore the full catalogue

Compare Grayscale crypto products in the Explorer

Compare exchange-traded products by exposure, fee, reported AUM and listing information.

Open Explorer